h1

Planning and stressing

November 16, 2009

Just when I find myself in the middle of a slightly low spell body image wise, I find this post, and it makes me feel a little better.

I think I’ve been feeling a bit down on myself because I’m stressing about my upcoming adventure, and my go-to thing when I feel nervous is to be mean to myself as a form of distraction. I’m not going to let it get as bad as usual, because I’m better than that now. But that doesn’t make me any less nervous about my plans. In the 23rd, I’ll be walking to the motorway with Bine and hitching my way to … somewhere north. We’ll figure it out when we get there, I guess. We’ll be back on the 27th, then I’m heading to Byron Bay for a few days, busing to Sydney on the 1st and then Melbourne on the 3rd. After that I have no big plans, except to sleep in a tent and wander around a lot. On December 15th, I fly out of Brisbane to LA to New York, and then hopefully making my way down to Towson to visit some kids before Christmas.

I’m still gathering up the things I’ll need, booking bus tickets, and researching places to visit, and I’m excited to disembark, but it’s still a bit nerve-wracking. Oh well. I’ll be keeping busy visiting Noosa and the Glasshouse mountains so I won’t have too much time to stress.

7 days.

Leave a Reply

