h1

Intermission

November 28, 2009

I meant to type up a short pre-departure note about my adventure to the north, but suddenly Monday morning was here, and I was eagar to leave. It was a decently eventful four days, starting with a night in Noosa and ending with seeing the Sunrise over the colored sands on Rainbow Beach. There was also the largest sand dun I’ve ever seen, river kayaking in Noosa, getting so sunburned I couldn’t sit properly, and Bine and I making total fools of ourselves trying and failing (miserably) at diving into the giant waves. We were fairly embarrassing, but it was so much fun and relaxing.

Now I wait to catch my 11:50 bus to Brisbane, so I can catch my 2:30 bus to Byron Bay and start my mostly solo adventures. I’m still nervous and excited, but I’ve resigned myself to the fact that even if i don’t go as far as I plan, I’m sure I’ll enjoy the ride.

I’ll be back in New York the 15th around noon, and then back to Ohio for Christmas.

But for now, I’m off.

Leave a Reply

